Each Day Is A Blessing

2015_0309NewMexico0020

Each day that I get up and can take a picture of a sunrise like this one, I call that a blessing. The first thing I do each morning is thank God for giving me another day on this earth, I thank God for his blessings and  for His precious Son Jesus.

God created a beautiful planet for us to live on and enjoy.  It is amazing: if you look at a leaf from a tree and see the designs on that leaf; if you look at the rain water flowing in a ditch and see the ripples of the water; if you watch the antics of squirrels chasing each other in circles around a tree trunk or watch them jumping from tree to tree; watch the honeybees fly from flower to flower with their legs covered in pollen.  The things that God created are endless and beautiful.

I live out in the country and I am often running around in the yard at dawn in my pajamas, when others are still in bed, looking at this glorious world.  Go outside, walk around your yard or neighborhood, and really take those intricate eyes God gave you and look at all the magnificent things God created.  Your eyes can capture things that no camera lens can capture.

I see people who sit in their houses, they never venture out to discover the world.  If I had to live totally indoors I would never enjoy my life.  Mother Nature as everyone calls the outdoors, is waiting for you to venture out and explore her wonders.  Hup 2, 3, 4, get up and march right out there and enjoy.  Sorry, that is from my time in the Air Force.  Hup, Hup, left, right, left.

11 thoughts on “Each Day Is A Blessing

  1. As usual Lizzie, this is a very inspiring post. And I love the photo so much. Such a beauty! By the way, you have to tell us about your time in the air force. I’m intrigued.

  2. I will tell you about that sometime. Have to go to the nursing home and see my brother today. He has gotten violent with his dementia and caused problems again. Oh life!

  3. Thanks Mandy. Had a long talk with the head nurse at the nursing home. They are working with J.R. to figure out how to help him. I do not have to move him. It’s like someone scrambled his mind with an egg beater, He is not sleeping or eating right. I tried to understand what he was saying to me, but I could not. He knew, that he knew me as a person, he thought my husband was our Father. So sad.

  4. Thank you, I’ve had a few emotional days this week, realisation of losing her while she’s still here…..
    Strength is my virtue right now though for my dad because he needs it to keep going everyday.
    Its strange how we can help each other these days and one thing that’s universal really is love…… Thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply

