Photographs Around The Yard

IMG_0377

Loved this sunrise I took two days ago from my Arkansas back yard at 7:00 a.m.  Thought the pastel colors, the wispy clouds, the silhouette of the apple tree, and the airplane trails across the sky made the picture that much more intriguing.

IMG_0095

It was 4 or 5 days ago that we had a 3 inch rain that caused this puddle to form in the front yard.  I thought the reflections of the cedar and pine tree trunks in the rain water were quite pretty. The little tree in the foreground is a Chinese persimmon tree.

IMG_0344

On a much nicer day, with clear skies and no rain, I captured a picture of one of the Air Force cargo planes flying over my 35 foot pine tree in the front yard.  Love that blue sky.

Hope you enjoy the photography of an amateur.

7 thoughts on “Photographs Around The Yard

  1. Lovely photos 🙂 Stunning sunrise, and I also like the water reflections – but I don’t think I’d like such a big puddle forming – That was a lot of rain! 🙂

  2. Thanks. I think I am doing good until all the good blogging photographers visit my post and I visit theirs and find out how much better photos they take. But, I am a beginner, right?! Ha Ha

Leave a Reply

