AH – Spring

IMG_0386

I was sitting on the porch the other day and I knew it was Spring when I saw this blackbird wooing one of the little females of his species.  She was not paying any attention to his antics and was watching me take pictures.  She would move away from him on the wire and he would follow.  I felt lucky to catch this shot of him spreading his wings out to impress the little female.

I told my husband he had to mow the grass soon, not because the grass is growing.  All the weeds are blooming and letting them go to seed just creates more weeds.  I have to admit some of the weeds have some beautiful blooms and my husband’s hive of bees like to collect pollen from them.

033

What my husband really wants to do is make this half acre garden dry out enough to take his tractor and till all the weeds under.  He usually wants to start gardening a month before it is time to begin.  Must be the old farmer coming out in him.

So Spring has begun to bloom in our hearts and we are all glad that winter is leaving once again.  Love to watch the birds making their nests and the squirrels running around the tree trunks and enjoying the bright sunshine.  Happy Spring America.

3 thoughts on “AH – Spring

  1. Wonderful pictures, especially the blackbirds. Well done, its definitely looking like springs here in the UK but still very cold, looking forward to some warmth.

Leave a Reply

