Clouds Are Beautiful

I love clouds, cannot resist taking photos of them.  I think God put these beautiful fluffy white things in the sky just for our enjoyment.  At least I feel he did it for me.

Have you ever heard the saying, “There is a black cloud hanging over; my head; my life; my house?”  I was out in the yard and I saw this nice, happy, little white cloud hanging over my house.  I thought, wow, this is going to be a good day. (Is this an April Fool joke?)

IMG_0869

Storms were predicated yesterday, there was golf ball size hail falling in several areas of the state.  The large thunder-heads, as they call them here, where beginning to build up. A sure sign that the rain, lighting, thunder, hail, tornadoes, and wind are on their way.  All turned out fine in our area with only wind, rain, and thunder.  This large thunder-head popped up behind the house in the back yard.  It looked as if someone had dropped an atomic bomb as this monster cloud formation rose into the air.  It was absolutely beautiful.

IMG_0885

I guess this 50 foot oak tree was going to have a good day too, because this white cloud settled right in the top of its branches

IMG_0847

Well, may all of you have a happy day too.  If you wish you can borrow that pretty white cloud that is hanging over my house, but I want it back.  Ha Ha

IMG_0864

3 thoughts on “Clouds Are Beautiful

Leave a Reply

