Where Has Humanity Gone?

images (53)

I have come to the conclusion, if I had it to do over again, I would not put a dog in a nursing home!  I definitely would not put another human being in a nursing home!

I have documented everything, that others have done to my brother J.R. during his diagnosis of dementia 3 years ago.  If you read my documentary of all the unkind things other human beings have done to J.R. it would curl your toes!  I know no one really cares to read anything too dramatic, sad, or concerning real life.  This post is for ME, to vent, so I do not march out into the world and punch someone in their big fat, unkind nose!

I will say one thing about my precious brother – Medical problem number 3 in these last 3 weeks involves – An antibiotic resistant staph infection from minor surgery in the hospital. He is in quarantine at a different nursing home.  It took them a week to discover this staph infection and they did not tell me he had it until they quarantined him at the nursing home the day they admitted him.

Has my brother gone down hill physically and mentally much faster than expected? MOST ASSUREDLY!  Am I angry, I most assuredly am.  What a battle I have fought for 3 years, it would drive any human being into the ground.
7 thoughts on “Where Has Humanity Gone?

  1. Think of you often its shocking how they have treated your brother. It makes me realise we have got to be really choosy when we find a home for my Mum, which is sadly drawing nearer. Sending you love.

  2. Yes, be very careful where you place your mother. Even then if you feel it is not the right place, move her elsewhere. I believe this place where J.R. is now is better. This new nursing home did not do any of the medical things to my brother. There is an aide there – Emily, she moved and transferred to where J.R. is now, she helped him in the other nursing home and she adores him. She has taken him under her wing and is watching out for him. God bless her.

  3. Debra says:

    I am so very sorry to hear this. I once heard that when doctors go on strike the death rate drops. It sure makes a person wonder ….

  4. You are right about doctors. I have been very angry at many doctors over the years. A lot of them have made fun of me and tried to put me on Prozac. I am not depressed, I am ill.

  5. Debra says:

    It is like they think every problem can be solved with a pill. Yet every pill has a side effect so that means they have to prescribe even more. I’d laugh if the results didn’t involve a lot of suffering.

Leave a Reply

