Hot, Dry, Fall

There is an abundance of yellow (psycho) butterflies this year.  Trying to capture one of these yellow, hyper, non-stop butterflies has been my goal for months.  You can tell, I do not have enough to do.  Ha   Well, look, I did it, one landed for 2 seconds and I captured this photo of the illusive critter!

IMG_1700

Now this old toad was much easier to capture, he never moves anymore than necessary.

IMG_1533

Then this squirrel running here and there burying acorns was somewhat hard to capture.

IMG_1268

By the time I captured the yellow butterfly I was tired, so I decided to photograph something that stood still, like these cosmos flowers.   And this yellow weed in the field.

IMG_1668

IMG_1607

5 thoughts on “Hot, Dry, Fall

Leave a Reply

