Take Time To Care

images (42)

When you wake up each morning do you think how you will utilize this day to your fullest potential?  Most of us just drift through each day.  When the sun sets, do you look back on your day to reflect on what you accomplished?  Do you think – “Today Will Never Come Again?”

I often realize at the end of the day that I wasted many opportunities to encourage someone, I failed to be a true friend.  I did not take the time to be a blessing to a person who needed a champion to help them.  To justify my actions I would think, “Well, there is always tomorrow.”   The tomorrows turn in to today and like a vapor they disappear.

So, today I am going to give each person I meet a big smile, a word of encouragement, a helping hand, and an ear to listen to their troubles.  Then, I will email my friend, send that card to a precious lady who recently lost her husband, and give all my family members a big hug.  I guess I could help my husband by taking the garbage out.  Ha

Everyone have a wonderful day and spread your love and blessings around to help others with the challenges of life.  God will bless your for your kindness.

9 thoughts on “Take Time To Care

  1. Great post! I homeschool my daughter, and we used to have a practice of contacting someone every morning during our school routine (whether it be via an email, card, call, visit, etc). We have gotten out of that good habit, and you’ve reminded me how much I need to work on doing that again. We even kept track of those we contacted in a notebook–I think I’ll go grab that right now! Thanks!

  2. That was a very good thing you did, contacting someone every morning. Glad I posted this short post to get you going again. I smiled at everyone at Wal Mart today and was extremely nice to the check out lady. Feels good.

Leave a Reply

