Take Care of Yourself

images (40)

I watch a lot of friends just sit, eat junk food, and wonder why the pounds keep accumulating on their bodies.  It is amazing how many young people have diabetes and numerous other health concerns – yet they never realize they are making these choices themselves.  I use to tell friends decades ago – ” Get up and keep moving. Move more and eat less.”  They would scoff and say, “What kind of diet is that.”  I call it the common sense diet.  It works for me.

No matter how old you are, how out of shape, you can sit in a chair and do exercises while you watch t.v.  I have fibromyalgia, which causes me much pain and discomfort, but I choose to use my MP3 player with my headphones (for my husband’s sanity, ha). I get up and move to music, 30 minutes each day, five days a week.  It would be so easy for me to sit down and be middle-aged and eat junk food.  Do I like to exercise?  No, but I do it anyway.  Why?  Because it actually makes me feel better.  So use it or lose it.  It’s your choice to be a new healthier you.  You have to live in your body, take care of that body.

4 thoughts on “Take Care of Yourself

Leave a Reply

