God Comforts During Loss

My precious brother J.R. passed away, Saturday, November 7, 2015 at 2:15 p.m.  J.R. has escaped the pain and suffering and left dementia behind him.  I never expected it to happen this fast, I had just placed him in hospice on Friday, November 6.

Saturday evening, November 7 I saw one of the most beautiful sunsets I have seen in a very long time.  I was a little disappointed my camera did not capture the exact images that my eyes captured.  This sunset lasted much longer than normal, the colors continued to change.  I spoke to myself, and I said, “This one is for you J.R., God is letting me know you are ok, God speed to you J.R., I love you.”

IMG_2620

IMG_2838

IMG_2823

IMG_2820

17 thoughts on “God Comforts During Loss

  1. Sincere condolences to you and your family, beautiful photos of the sunset you can look out into it from now and know your brother is up there and out of any pain and suffering. You done him proud with your love and care xxx

  2. Thank you Hannah. I think God gave me this sunset to comfort me. I cannot believe he is gone, I loved him so much. You hold your Daddy tight while he is on this earth.

  3. Oh my, I’m so sorry lizzie. I know how it hurts, even when you know that passing was a relief for them. Be kind to yourself in your grief, my sincerest condolences.

  4. Aditix says:

    So sorry to hear about your loss. The sunset and photos are beautiful, maybe it was your brother saying goodbye to you in this way.

Leave a Reply

