Distraction From Sorrow

I love taking photographs, to distract myself from the sorrow of my brother passing away on Saturday I decided to take my camera and see what I could capture in my lens.

This first photo is a little hawk that flew over to a fence post in the field next door.  He sat there for a very long time, letting me get the photo I wanted.  He looked at me as I tried to hide behind a bush, so I would not scare him away.

IMG_2696

Then I saw these buzzards trying to stay on tree limbs as the wind blew madly and ruffled their feathers.

IMG_2814IMG_2792

I captured some toadstools growing on the edge of someone’s yard.

IMG_2766

I ventured a few miles down the road, went past this swampy area and took pictures of the water lilies floating on the water.

IMG_2776

Saw a row of pine trees growing on the edge of a field.  Liked the light shining between the trees.

IMG_2750

And for a little fall color I snapped the seed pod of the castor bean that grows in the yard. Being in nature soothes the soul and takes the stress and anxiety of life away immediately.

IMG_2531

12 thoughts on “Distraction From Sorrow

  1. Laura says:

    Nature has so many healing powers. I am sorry to hear about your brother. The first photo of the hawk is my favorite. Take care.

  2. Trini D. says:

    Nature can be so therapeutic for a grieving heart. These beautiful photos are probably your beloved brother is letting you know that he is happy and at peace.

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

