Enough is Enough

images

Since my brother died, DHS wants me to pay his bills. There are two quotes I have been thinking about lately.

“You don’t have to do anything in life except pay taxes and die.”  lol

“Stop jerking my chain.”   (popular idiom used in the 1980s)

There is a quote by Paul Coelho – “If you want to control someone, all you have to do is to make them feel afraid.”

Well, I am a little sick and tired of DHS, nursing homes, doctors, and lawyers trying to jerk my chain.  I am not legally obligated to do things  for my brother anymore, since his death.  My power-of-attorney ended when my brother died.  So, why is DHS saying his Medicaid ended months ago and I have received no word to this affect?  Why am I receiving his bills?

The greater the power of these government organizations, the more dangerous the abuse.  When the IRS, DHS, etc. jerk your chain they are : making fun of you, harassing, pushing your anger buttons, and making life difficult.  They do all this in order to get a reaction, they deceive us into believing, our nightmare  situation will never end.

When it comes to American Government Organizations they mislead, manipulate, irritate, and try their best to literally stress us beyond endurance. They abuse their power.  They either want your money or your life.  If a person is strong they will not let the harassment change them as a person.  You might say when I was young I admired clever people.  I am older now and my admiration has turned to kind and compassionate people.  These kind people do not include those I am dealing with at the moment.

Sid Vicious (yep, that is his last name) made this statement: “Undermine their pompous authority, reject their moral standards, make anarchy and disorder your trademarks. Cause as much chaos and disruption as possible, but don’t let them take you ALIVE.”  I’m right there with you Sid.

So, when you are trying to do your best to take care of someone you love, you are vulnerable to the government establishment.  Do not let them deceive you when you are next of kin or a power-of-attorney for someone.  You are not responsible for paying your loved one’s bills.  They are not taking my money, my home, or taking me Alive (ha), because I know I am not responsible for my brother’s debts.  DHS has jerked my chain for the last time.  Enough is Enough, I have had all the stress I intend to endure from these heartless people.

 

10 thoughts on “Enough is Enough

  1. I hope you get this sorted out , it’s the last thing you need, you have only just lost your brother and yet you have these coming for money 😕 xxxx

  2. This 3 1/2 year battle has been this way the entire time. Hope I help those that will face these problems later. They do not care for a person’s loss, they just want the money.

  3. First the loss is rough enough and the care you took of him was more than most could’ve given so you deserve to be told how amazing you are for what you’ve been through! When it comes to bills and the vultures that cone for then after death they are relentless. I’m so sorry you’re having to go through this but praying it will be figured out soon.

  4. Well, I decided you can’t get blood out of a turnip (old saying). So, guess they can pester me as long as they want, I am not responsible for my brother’s bill.

Leave a Reply

