Relaxing in Nature

My husband and I decided to take a day before Thanksgiving and go enjoy the off season at the lake again.  It was a cold day, but absolutely great and not another soul around to break the silence.

IMG_3555

My husband said he was taking in this great view and enjoying the cup of coffee he was holding.

IMG_3566

We were near the dam and I took this picture of the sun reflecting on the water.

IMG_3588

As we walked back to the truck, I threw up my arms up and said, “Wow, what a beautiful sunny day, listen to that peace and quiet.”

I envy those who have homes around the lake and see this beautiful view every day.  Especially during the off season when the lake is so calm and peaceful.

IMG_3581

IMG_3557

We drove over by the boat marina and snapped a picture of some of the boats in their slips.

IMG_3597

I think everyone should take a day or two during these busy holidays, just to go enjoy life and destress.

 

13 thoughts on “Relaxing in Nature

  1. Thanks Mandy. Yep, you get my husband out from behind the wheel of the truck and make him walk around and I can get some good photos. lol Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  2. I lived for 6 months in Michigan many years ago and these pictures brought me back there! There was a big lake near home and loved walking by it. Thanks for that!!! Pretty nice pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

