An Evening Enjoying Nature

I could tell the sunset might produce a pretty picture last night.  So, I grabbed my camera and my husband chauffeured me in a mile circle near our house.  I managed to get a few nice photos which I will share with you.  Trying to capture these geese in the distance as they flew in a circle was challenging.  I am like the kid in the candy store when I place my camera in my hand and go out to enjoy nature.   My fellow blogger Merry Hearts Medicine does a post once a month on “Moments of Joy.”  Well, these were my moments of joy last night.

IMG_6442

IMG_6455

IMG_6457

IMG_6468

IMG_6460

IMG_6489

IMG_6487

IMG_6514

18 thoughts on “An Evening Enjoying Nature

  1. Great for a Drive By Shooting! 🙂
    btw – I was going to do a post titled that, as I also have a drive-by-photo. Is that OK with you? Since you are the mistress of the art 🙂

  2. Quite all right with me. You came up with that and I think it belongs to you. lol I use the phrase in a post, but never planned to use it as a title for a post.

  3. Laura says:

    I like the geese. I like the way they group together. The last photo is my favorite one. I love the glimpse of pink in the sky!

  4. Thanks. We do not have the magnicifent mountains like you do to photograph. There are a lot of nice places to go and never run into another soul as you venture through the woods.

Leave a Reply

