Spring in February?

Cannot believe that Mother Nature thinks it is time for Spring here in Arkansas.  January through March is normally winter in this area.  Here is my cotton tree and some photos of plants, insects, and birds acting like they know more than the rest of us do.

IMG_6544

IMG_6395

Both of our Maple trees are in full bloom.  I am sure winter will zap them in the future.

IMG_6576

IMG_6585

This is my burning bush that is just about in full bloom right now.

IMG_6534

And the Robins seem to be back and act like they intend to stay around for awhile.

IMG_6757

IMG_6715

20 thoughts on “Spring in February?

  1. It’s weird isn’t it and the nature doesn’t know what’s going on, here in Ireland it has been (and still is) very wet and windy. I love your photos though, beautiful colours looking all springy 😉

  2. Laura says:

    Beautiful! I hope you don’t get cold weather. That happened to us once and we lost our spring flowers.

  3. My daughter’s brother-in-law lives in Orlando, Florida. He is not enjoying the cold either. Weather is weird everywhere. I will tell Mother Nature to stop falling down on her job and get things straightened out RIGHT NOW. lol

  4. I enjoyed all photos of your flowers, plants and birds. Mothers nature may be in vacation right now. It really looks like spring there. Very nice post.

  5. Hey Mark, get you a camera and start taking pictures. You would be amazed how many things you overlook in this world when you aren’t using a camera lens to view the world. Have thousands of photos on my computer in one year – a zoom lens reaches out there and captures the small creatures of this world. Great hobby, very enjoyable. Makes me act like a kid in a candy store when I place that camera in my hand and venture out into nature. lol Go ahead laugh, I don’t mind. Ha

Leave a Reply

