Reflections of the Sun

I was looking out my kitchen window to the East in the evening.  I could not believe the reflections of the sun as it set in the West.  Half of the trees and plants were their normal color, but the other half looked as if they were arrayed in Fall foliage.  The yellow color on this cane (which is green) is simply reflections of the sun, as are the orange trees on the right side of this photo.

IMG_6798

The tops of the trees in this following photo were bathed in sunlight, the bottoms were their natural color.  All these photos are just as my camera captured them.

IMG_6795

Thought I would add a couple of photos of the sunset – a close up and one far away.

IMG_6810

IMG_6811

16 thoughts on “Reflections of the Sun

  1. Aditi says:

    Thanks. It’s strange, all the followers were transferred to my new address so there shoudn’t be any problems. You are still on my follower list and good to have you there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

